2016 Selection, Emerging Voices Program, The Architectural League of New York.

2015 Recipient, Los Angeles AIA LA Design Merit Award for En Pointe.

2015 Grant Recipient, UCLA Faculty Research Grant Program.

2015 Grant Recipient, Pasadena Art Alliance (with SCI-Arc Public Programs).

2014 Nominee, Mies Crown Hall Americas Prize for Emerging Architecture.

2013 Grant Recipient, UCLArts Initiative Award.

2012 Invited Participant, MOCA Pavilion Competition, New Sculpturalism exhibition.

2011 Murmur, AIA-LA Next LA Design Merit Award for the Succulent House.

2006 Recipient, UCLArts Arts Forum Grant for research project entitled “Post Digital Architecture”, with Casey Reas, UCLA Design Media Arts.

2006 Recipient, Charles Moore Traveling Grant for Department of Architecture and Urban Design, UCLA, Toward Substantial Surfaces, Arch 401, Spring 2006.

2006 Gnuform, Recipient, Los Angeles AIA Design Award for the NGTV bar.

2006 Gnuform, PS1/MoMA Young Architects’ Program, Finalist.

2000 Architecture Research Office, Recipient, National AIA, Interior Design Honor Award for Gluckstern Loft, responsible for design development of featured cascading stair.

1999 Architecture Research Office, Recipient, AIA New York Chapter, Design Award for U.S. Armed Forces Recruiting Station, significant contribution to design and documentation.

1997 Eisenman Architects, Finalist, Monument to Tolerance Competition, outside Salzburg, Austria, primarily responsible for design.

1995 Recipient, AIA Certificate of Excellence, The Ohio State University.

1993 Recipient, Summa cum laude honors.

1993 Participant, Honors Studies including graduate research studios with Jeffrey Kipnis and Greg Lynn.

1993 Recipient, AIA National Scholarship for Design Excellence.

1993 Recipient, Herbert Baumer Memorial Scholarship.

1993 Recipient, Suzanne Kolarik-Underwood Scholarship for Design Excellence.